Celtic Woman return with a brand-new DVD Postcards from Ireland

Celtic Woman return with a brand-new DVD Postcards from Ireland

Celtic Woman return with a brand-new DVD Postcards from Ireland

Celtic Woman return with a brand-new DVD Postcards from Ireland, which was released on 21 Jan 2022. Postcards from Ireland – Celtic Woman’s new DVD, album and TV special – represents the sentiment they would like to share with their fans around the world. One of love, hope and expectation as the world looks towards getting back together again.

What better way to express these wishes than to write and send a postcard, but this postcard is written with the music and songs from Celtic Woman’s latest DVD.

Filmed on location in 14 beautiful and iconic locations around the island of Ireland, this 80minute DVD showcases the beautiful landscapes of Ireland as Celtic Woman perform their brand-new compositions and arrangements: 13 brand new songs, 3 fan favourites and bonus behind the scenes footage and interviews.

We welcome back Chloë for a stunning version of Angel, Megan Walsh & Tara McNeill duet on The Lakes of Pontchartrain, and Susan McFadden performs the haunting May It Be. The DVD also introduces newest member Muirgen O’Mahony, and includes a performance by British folk group The Longest Johns who join Celtic Woman on a version of Richard Thompson’s Beeswing. It also features new arrangements of beautiful and iconic songs including The Dawning of the Day, Wild Mountain Thyme, The Galway Shawl and Black is the Colour among others.

Breaking from the usual format of their former TV specials they bring an innovative, fresh and vibrant approach as they take fans on this magical journey through Ireland, stopping off to perform their music in some of the most stunning land and seascapes across the country.

In November and December, PBS aired the TV Special in North America across 60+ PBS local stations to an audience of millions and rave reviews.


  • 16 year legacy
  • Over 2 billion global combined streams
  • Grammy nomination – Best World Music Album
  • 4 million concert tickets sold
  • 10 million global album equivalent sales / Platinum in 9 countries
  • 12 consecutive Billboard number ones
  • 6 time Billboard World Music Artist
  • 700k+ FB followers / 60K+ IG / 600k+ YT subscribers

International music sensation Celtic Woman is honoured to be recognised as the most successful all-female group in Irish history, with a legacy of 12 consecutive Billboard number ones, 10 million album sales, a coveted Grammy nomination and an incredible 1.8 billion online streams to date. Since 2005 Celtic Woman have produced 10 TV specials for PBS Television in North America.

Their North American Postcards From Ireland Tour is scheduled to begin in Feb 2022.



  1. The Dawning of the Day
  2. Bonny Portmore
  3. Where Sheep May Safely Graze
  4. Beeswing featuring The Longest Johns
  5. The Lakes of Pontchartrain
  6. Down by The Salley Gardens
  7. Mise Eire
  8. Angel
  9. The Galway Shawl
  10. May It Be
  11. Danny Boy
  12. Wild Mountain Thyme
  13. Amazing Grace
  14. Black is The Colour
  15. The Calm of the Day / The Banshee
  16. The Parting Glass 

www.CelticWoman.com            Facebook.com/Celticwoman          Twitter.com/Celtic_Woman